My Love & Happiness, in the making….

January 20, 2014

Today marks a special day…..after months of just thinking and hesitation of creating my own “blog”, I finally did it!

As I sat at the corner of much crowded Barnes & Noble with a grande iced coffee and sharing a red velvet cupcake with my two children, I suddenly think  every day, moment, minute counts and I need to capture & write much of about it as possible, for today is truly a “present”.

There is a well-known saying, “beauty is an eye of a beholder”….well isn’t that the case for what happiness means to all of us? It’s a fine line between whether I am content with what I have today or striving to find more in my life to fulfill my needs.

In my mid 30’s, I am married and have two beautiful children whom I adore. The last few years my life truly has been one heck of a ride! I went through the true dips and ups of this thing called “life”. There was a period in my life not too long ago where I could have lost it all…even my life. With the grace of God and my faith in the Almighty Power, I have been given a second chance in life. And with that every thing…every one matters to me.

I start this blog wanting to share what is like to raise two very active kids (ages 8 & 6), being married for 10 years, juggling work and still manage to prepare supper for my family, AND doing all this while dealing with my current health ordeal. I have accepted the fact that, “everything happens for a reason” and that I welcome any punches and digs with an open arm  ^_^

The one thing I love to do is to cook. My specialty, guess??? Korean food. I hope to share  easy simple recipes and pictures of what I serve my family and friends.

more to come……….

Leave a comment